top of page
  • Writer's pictureOntheSearchforPineapples

The Silence


The Silence


March 9th, 2020


The Silence crept in.


It was a Saturday that began like any other; arriving at Club Vinyl to shoot yet another show. Something I had done a hundred times before. I was tired from the night before, having just come off a great night shooting Cheat Codes and Danny Quest; I got inside, dropped my bag and got myself a water while things kicked off.


Dombresky arrived and it was a vibe! The crowd was fully immersed in his set, girls

climbed over the front and into the booth, something I had never seen before and which is no easy feat at Vinyl. By the time the night was over I had plenty of pictures to go through, so I got home, grabbed a red bull from the vending machine and go to work editing the pictures.


At this point, COVID had been brewing and states had already started issuing limitations and cancelling large events. The silence was slowly creeping in and within a week, Colorado was struck too. The silence was deafening.


At first, everyone thought it would be a two week lock down, then four, then eight, now, fifty-two weeks later, the stages remain silent. Aside from the Drive-ins and those down in cheeky little Florida, the silence remains.


I wrote something six months ago to the day - The Pause - when there was little to no hope, and no end in sight for the silence. Today however, as I type this, I have hope, there is an end in sight, there is the possibility that within the next few months we will be back in the place that we love.


We will be back, shoulder to shoulder in a crowded Church Nightclub.


We will be back, hand in hand maneuvering through a sold-out Temple Nightclub.


We will be back, dressed in all black,


We will be back, and the silence will be over,


The music is coming back.


The silence will be over.


Sincerely,


An Introvert.

68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page